Go ahead, kick the tires. You have full access to all the features of AlertAgility Regular plan for 30 days. After 30 days you will need to provide a credit card to continue using the Regular plan features. We will give you plenty of notice but if you choose to do nothing your account will get disabled after that.
AlertAgility's Personal plan is limited to one user. To upgrade the plan, log into your account and choose the new plan from billing section.
Yearly billing will be supported in early 2018. Once it's available we'll be happy to accommodate customers who prefer annual pricing.
Yes. You can cancel your account anytime. You will be responsible for charges incurred for that billing period, but you won't be charged again.
Nope. You'll be charged monthly and you can cancel anytime. If you cancel, you'll only be charged for the current billing period. You won't be charged again after that.
We accept all major credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover.
Only your team members can access your alerts and history, and all alerts communication is done over an SSL encrypted connection, the same technology used by online retailers and banks.
Your team's privacy and security is our #1 priority. We've taken measures to make sure no one outside of your team can access your alerts and related details. Of course, we will not view your team/company data.
Check out our help site or feel free to contact us through chat/email/irc whichever medium you prefer.
* Phone support for Plus clients is available Monday-Friday from 9am – 5pm, excluding UK national holidays.
* For Enterprise level clients, support is available 24/7 for critical issues.
* Alertagility's unlimited SMS/Email/Webhooks notification plans are for commercial use only and meant to be used as an IT incident alerting and IT on-call management system only. Read more about fair usage policy here